Hummingbird Lake, by Emily March

The Eternity Springs book collection - Emily March, author

Spend a Romantic Summer in Eternity Springs, Colorado

Featured Book: Hummingbird Lake

Author: Emily March

Series: Eternity Springs (although part of a series, each book may be read as a standalone novel)

Genre: Contemporary Adult Romance, Inspirational Romance, New Adult Romance

Synopsis

book cover - Hummingbird Lake by Emily MarchHaunted by painful memories, pediatric surgeon Sage Anderson gives up medicine and moves to Eternity Springs. There she finds a place to call home, but even her newfound success as a gifted artist isn’t enough to keep her nightmares at bay. Colt Rafferty is about to change all that.

Eternity Springs is a refuge for Colt, a place to ground himself when the stress of investigating tragedies takes its toll. He has come here for a little R & R, but instead of relaxing, he finds himself fascinated by the mysterious redhead whose secrets beg to be discovered—a beauty running from her past, a heartsick woman in desperate need of the sweet sanctuary of a devoted man’s embrace. And he is just the man to show her the true path to peace—by offering her the healing power of love.

Teaser Quote from Hummingbird Lake, by author Emily March

 

add-to-goodreads-button

Excerpts

The past two weeks had changed her world, mostly for the better, but not entirely. She would miss Colt Rafferty when he was gone. However, thinking it through while she mopped her kitchen floor, she decided she was still glad he was leaving.

The man was like a dog with a bone, always pushing, always prodding, always wanting to discover a fact, solve a mystery, and piece together a puzzle. He did it in a nice way. Most of the time you didn’t even notice he was doing it. Still, she’d had enough of it.

Sage would only be pushed and prodded so far.

With today’s revelation, she’d pretty much reached her limit. Were he not already on his way out of town, she suspected she might have been forced to give him his walking papers. Because Colt Rafferty might push, but Sage Anderson planted. When she absolutely, positively, established a boundary or claimed a position, she sank her roots as deep as Murphy Mountain was tall.

She’d learned that she had to do it that way. It was how she managed to survive.

———–

He looked at the blank screen on the television, then back at her. “I don’t like my dates to be bored.”

“Oh?”

There came that damned smile again, and Colt was suddenly reminded of the look in her eyes when she’d thrown that last snowball at him. He’d had it all wrong. Forget the name Cinnamon — he should call her Vixen. She’d been leading him down the pine forest path all along, and he’d been too dense to recognize it.

Well, the blinders were off now.

“No. Boredom won’t do.” He reached out with his index finger to trace the V of her neckline, where her skin was as soft as the cashmere that caressed it. “Gonna let me entertain you?”

“What do you have in mind?”

“I thought we’d start with that dip in the hot tub.”

“I didn’t bring my swimsuit.”

“That’s handy.” He skimmed his hand down her torso, grabbed the hem of her sweater, and whipped it up over her head. “You’re not gonna need it.”

Photo of an hourglass with a quote from Hummingbird Lake, a contemporary romance novel by Emily March

About Emily March

EMILY MARCH AUTHOR PHOTO

Emily March is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the critically acclaimed Eternity Springs series. Publishers Weekly calls March a “master of delightful banter,” and her heartwarming, emotionally charged stories have been named to Best of the Year lists by Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and Romance Writers of America. A graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily is an avid fan of Aggie sports and her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.

Pseudonym(s): Geralyn Dawson

 Stalker Links

Facebook
Twitter(@emilymarchbooks)
Website
Amazon Author Page
Pinterest

Purchase Links

Hummingbird Lake on Amazon

All of Emily’s best-selling romantic novels can be found here: on Amazon or her website!

Check out the Eternity Springs Book Club on Goodreads! 

a 160-member reading group, moderated by Paula Radell, with guest appearances by Emily March.

A photo quote from Hummingbird Lake, a contemporary romance novel by Emily March

Readers Wanted! A Summer Book Club for Romantics

 

LifeHappens-LoveHeals

Readers Wanted … Needed … Encouraged…Rewarded!

You are enthusiastically invited to join me in a truly unique networking and reading opportunity for anyone who loves heartwarming, romantic reads complete with happy-ever-afters. The Eternity Springs series, by USA Today, Publishers Weekly, and NY Times bestselling author Emily March will take you to a world you will never want to leave. Fans of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Debbie Macomber will feel right at home in Eternity Springs, Colorado, where broken hearts come to heal. 

Emily has authored more than 30 books under her former publisher, Random House. (There is a full book list on her website, http://www.emilymarch.com) This summer, Passionate Promotions has partnered with Emily and her publishing team to sponsor a re-read (but new readers are invited!) of the first nine books in this popular series … all leading up to the release of its tenth novel, HEARTSONG COTTAGE, (coming to readers on  November 3rd from Emily’s new publisher, St. Martin’s Press). Emily’s romantic novels are contemporary, with light but passionate sexual situations – the heartwarming, tingly kind – no erotica. Suitable for audiences of young adult, new adult, and adult contemporary romance – even non-traditional romance lovers, as there are some light spiritual themes sprinkled throughout.

An Eternity Springs Book Club has been established on Goodreads for current fans and new readers to experience these contemporary romance novels together; reading begins June 17th and continues through October 13th. Multiple giveaways are in store, with contests, discussion, photos & virtual “maps,” Q&A, author appearances, and so much more. Each book in the series will be featured for reading/re-reading every two weeks, with discussions, Q&A, author appearances, contests and giveaways as we go! I promise you, you will not be disappointed. I’ve been thrilled to discover this series, and I’m sure you  will be, too. A complete schedule is posted on the group page, with links to the book series.  Check it out today!

 Join Here!

Any questions?  Just ask!

Invitation